04
Oct
09

Sunday Recap 10-4-09

I stinkin’ can’t believe that it’s October already! Do you realize Christmas is only 82 days away? Can you say AAAAHHH!

Today was a good day @ The Ridge as we continued our One Month To Live series. Today we talked about Loving Completely. If we only had one month to live, I believe we’d place a lot of focus on relationships. We’d desire to love more completely.

In John 13, Jesus showed His disciples “the full extent of His love” when washed their feet before that last supper. We can love completely by following Jesus’ example of sacrifice, service and submission.

We had a great attendance in our first gathering. had to put out extra seats. For some reason the second hour was really low. Go figure. Great gatherings though. Lots of people were impacted.

Between gatherings my brother Tim called me from the church he pastors in St. Petersburg, FL, BridgePoint Church. They are going to be sending some resources to help with flood relief. I was able to talk live, directly to the people of BridgePoint during their worship service and tell about the needs here. They took up a special offering and we’ll be seeing it soon. I’m thankful for what these folks will be partnering with us in ministering to our community.

This afternoon, we had a birthday party for my 8 year old son. His actual birthday is tomorrow. We had a good time with games, cake and ice cream…and of course gifts.  Lots of fun with a bunch of boys…and one girl! She held her own though.

We also got an unexpected visit from my oldest college girl. She called early this morning and told us that she had accidently locked her keys in the trunk of her car. When they were able to break in and get inside to push the trunk release, the alarm on her car went off and it locked up all the electricals…including the trunk release. Well, long story she had a couple of friends who drove her all the way home to get the other key. God may have arranged that so that she could be here for her little brother’s birthday. Anyway, we gave her friends some gas money and fed them a good home cooked meal before sending them back with the key.

A long, busy, full day. Chillin this evening. Busy week ahead…including Catalyst Conference!  I’m out!

1 Response to “Sunday Recap 10-4-09”


  1. 1 maggie becker
    October 4, 2009 at 9:04 pm

    Steve, today was great…I felt like you were talking right at me…..boy did i need this service today….thank you…/my heart felt much better today….I really need to focus on my relationship with Mike…I know the stress of the move here is hard on him, along with my surgery date coming up….I have to remember to use kind words and like you said take just a few minutes to do something nice during this rough time….I have been doing alot of praying…

    I wonder if you could tell me what books/verses in the Bible that are related to self-confidence, love (besides the ones from today), and inner peace. thanks

    thank you for keeping me in your prayers//// your family is in my along with our church

    PS when you were talking about your Mum, it hit home….my Mum died of the same disorder….her’s was also a very rare blood disorder that turned into Lueikema.

    take care…..
    Maggie :O)


Leave a Reply

Pages

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

Archives


