28
May
09

Thanks for your prayers

Today was finally the funeral for my wife’s brother. Everything went well, smooth, and no drama. I believe that God may use this to touch some lives. I hope and pray that is the case. There was no doubt in my mind that many of you were praying for us and the whole family.  Please continue to do so for them as they have many difficult days ahead.

It was also good to get acquainted and re-acquainted with many relatives from my wife’s side of the family, that I had not met or whom I had not seen in a long time. It is always one of those things you say, “We should get together some time under better circumstances.” Yet, we rarely do. Why is that the case? I dunno. Maybe we should value our extended family relationships more. Just a thought.

I’ll post more thoughts and details of today later. Pretty tired. Gotta get packed and ready to go home in the morning, then to bed.

1 Response to “Thanks for your prayers”


  1. 1 Maggie Becker
    June 3, 2009 at 4:23 pm

    Your family is in my prayers and thoughts…just know that God has angels tending the family’s needs, they are there for words of wisdom and comfort…He gives you strenght when you think you have none…May God put his loving arms around the family and guide you through each day….thinking of you and praying for you…..Love Maggie


Leave a Reply

Pages

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

Archives


