25
May
09

family tragedy

We got a call early this morning from Nashville. My wife’s brother was shot and killed last night. (here is one news story) Please remember our family in your prayers…especially my wife and her parents. Kim and her brother were the only siblings in her family. She is the oldest and is bearing a great responsibility right now.

We are heading there this afternoon. No idea how long everything will take. We are supposed to be going on vacation Saturday, but that’s up in the air right now. I would appreciate your prayers for wisdom and strength as I know I will have to step in for spiritual guidance and likely will be called upon to do the funeral.

Thanks for your prayers.

5 Responses to “family tragedy”


  1. May 25, 2009 at 1:10 pm

    I will be praying for you and your family.

  2. 2 Paul
    May 25, 2009 at 10:19 pm

    My thoughts and prayers go out to your family.

  3. May 26, 2009 at 10:09 am

    Hey bro,

    Know that my wife and I are praying for your family!

  4. 4 Cathy
    May 26, 2009 at 12:27 pm

    Hi Steve & Kim!
    This is Cathy Priest, Jim and Donna Martin’s daughter. I will be praying for your family! And I will put your family on my pray list at Church! May God be with you all right now.


Leave a Reply

Pages

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

Archives


