13
Jun
08

Friday…doing stuff…and being violated

Well today I was violated. Maybe I shouldn’t share all this, but that’s right, I had my annual physical…complete physical. Everything’s fine, but I’m always glad to get that over with. When you reach a certain age and have had someone in your family with prostate cancer in the past, the doctor is pretty thorough. 😦 Anyway, it’s done…until next year. Is that too much information? Sorry!

Right now I’m sittin in Moe’s, across from Sam’s Club, drinking a cup of sweet tea, waiting on my van to get two tires put on it. They have WiFi here so I thought I’d get a little work done while I waited. We usually only buy two tires at a time, then rotate the least old of the tires that are left. It isn’t as big of a hit on the budget like that. I’m also running several errands and mowing a couple of lawns this afternoon. Just stuff that has to be done. Before the tires are done, I’ll fill the wife’s Sam’s Club shopping list. (this is normal grocery shopping for our family! 🙂 )

I’m really looking forward to Father’s Day @ The Ridge this Sunday! We are continuing our Life Lessons In The 80s Series with Psalm 86. We’ll also look back at 1986 and see what was happening then. What do you remember about 1986? I graduated from college! Yikes! That was a long time ago, but it doesn’t seem like it! Tell me where you were and what you wer doing.

1 Response to “Friday…doing stuff…and being violated”


  1. June 23, 2008 at 12:56 pm

    I was just ending my rat (freshman) year at Virginia Tech. And no, it does not seem like all that long ago to me either. Ant I am sorry you had to hear that rubber glove snap. I am doomed to, ah… monitoring, as well.


Leave a Reply

Pages

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

Archives


