17
Jan
08

Snow

Well, the flurries turned into a little more at my house. We actually wound up with about an inch of snow on the ground. I came home and the kids were making snowmen and sledding. Of course I had to join them. 🙂 We played even after dark until about 7:30pm when the snow started changing to sleet, then rain. We had a blast and they were definitely worn out.

After we came in, I had to make a run to the grocery store. As I was leaving, my wife said, “Pick up some marshmallows.” So the kids could have some in hot chocolate. I went to Kroger fully expecting the usual empty shelves of bread and milk…isn’t it amazing how people freak about a little snow, like we’re not going to get out for days! However, I wasn’t expecting what I found on the marshmallow aisle. Virtually all of the marshmallows were gone! Amazing that the staples you need in the South when it snows are bread, milk, and marshmallows. Gotta love it! 🙂

0 Responses to “Snow”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Pages

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

Archives


