08
Oct
07

Sunday Recap 10-7-07

Yesterday we started a new series called Warriors. It is all about men and their God given roles in their family, the church and the world. It isn’t meant to diminish women’s roles nor is it chauvinistic in any way. It simply is a biblical model of the Warrior’s heart that God has placed into all men. We as the church have got to help men to rediscover the “warrior” that God intends for us to be and to take the mantel of spiritual leadership on with a “warrior intensity”.

It was fun yesterday! We had a good attendance and people seemed to be responsive. My 6th grade son, who just started coming to the adult service a few weeks ago as he entered middle school, said to me today, “Dad, I liked your thing yesterday at church…what do you call it, a sermon?” “Yes,” I said “it’s called a sermon.” “Anyway,” he said, “it was cool.” I think he might be starting to get it!

I hope that my son can grasp the heart of a warrior that God put in him and pursue Christ with that same mentality and intensity. I pray that one day he, and all my children, will make an impact in another generation. I pray that I will be able to with God’s grace, equip them and one day release them into the world. That they would fly true, that they would reach their destination, and that they would make an impact!

Like arrows in the hands of a warrior are sons born in one’s youth. Blessed is the man whose quiver is full of them. They will not be put to shame when they contend with their enemies in the gate. Psalm 127:4-5

My prayer for all of our men, is that they will have that perspective on their role as fathers, husbands, and men in the church. We are not just supposed to get our kids through this life, get them to college and hope they turn out right. We should have a goal…a mission…to impact another generation: one that isn’t even born yet and that we will never see! I hope that our men will come the next couple of weeks and be encouraged as Warriors. I hope that the women will pray fopr their men and encourage them to come to this series. It is gonna be awesome!

0 Responses to “Sunday Recap 10-7-07”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Pages

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

Archives


