27
Aug
07

Study Break

This week I have a chance to get away for a couple of days alone to study and pray. I am excited about being able to go away by myself and spend some time focusing on the next few series that we are looking at doing. It has been something that I have wanted to do, needed to do, but have not been able to squeeze in the time. I finally had to just carve it out and say, “I’m going.” An old friend has provided a cabin that I can use free of charge, for which I am very grateful.

If you are in leadership, you know the value of such an opportunity. Yet few of us ever really take it. You must simply say, “I’m going.” And then do it.  Don’t keep leading out of a half full or dry well.

I am excited to meet with God for a couple of days on this study break. I can’t wait to see what He has for me.

0 Responses to “Study Break”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Pages

RSS Unknown Feed

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

Categories

Archives


